ADA Advisory Committee

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The ADA Advisory Committee was established by the City Council on November 2, 2015 by Resolution No. 1938. The city has an appointed ADA Coordinator. For more information about ADA policies or to contact the coordinator, click here.

The City of Gardner recently partnered with the Public Policy and Management Center (PPMC) at Wichita State University’s to assist with the development of an online citizen survey regarding accessibility for people with physical disabilities.  The purpose of the survey was to solicit community input on priorities, perceptions and overall community direction regarding barriers for people with disabilities. To view the final results of the survey, please click here.

Meeting Schedule

Meets the 3rd Thursday of the month at 7:00 p.m. at the Gardner Senior Center located at 128 E. Park St.

ADA Advisory Committee Members

Committee Member Email Term Exp.
Councilmember Steve Shute sshute@gardnerkansas.gov ex-officio
Barb Mallory Barb.Mallory@gardnerkansas.gov 12/2019
Elizabeth Flora-Swick Elizabeth.Flora-Swick@gardnerkansas.gov 12/2019
Anouk Hermreck Anouk.Hermreck@gardnerkansas.gov 12/2017
Kim Vickers Kim.Vickers@gardnerkansas.gov 12/2017
Julie Aldridge Julie.Aldridge@gardnerkansas.gov 12/2018
Dennis Liss Dennis.Liss@gardnerkansas.gov 12/2018

 ADA Advisory Committee Meeting Agendas and Minutes

Meeting TitleMeeting DateAgendaMinutes
ADA Advisory Committee - CANCELLED08/17/2017 7:00 PMAgendaNot Available
ADA Advisory Committee - CANCELLED07/20/2017 7:00 PMAgendaNot Available
ADA Advisory Committee - CANCELLED06/15/2017 7:00 PMAgendaNot Available
ADA Advisory Committee05/17/2017 7:00 PMAgendaNot Available
ADA Advisory Committee04/20/2017 7:00 PMAgendaMinutes
ADA Advisory Committee03/16/2017 7:00 PMAgendaMinutes
ADA Advisory Committee02/16/2017 7:00 PMAgendaMinutes
ADA Advisory Committee01/19/2017AgendaMinutes