Board of Zoning Appeals

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Board of Zoning Appeals is a citizen-based body that considers and makes decisions regarding:

  • Appeals of the City's actions in administering the Land Development Code
  • Variances from the specific requirements of the Land Development Code

A variance is a waiver from compliance with a specific provision of the zoning regulations that may be granted to a property owner by the Board of Zoning Appeals when practical difficulties or unnecessary hardship would occur from strict application of the Land Development Code.

 

Meeting Schedule

The Board of Zoning Appeals meets on the 1st Tuesday of the month at 6:30 p.m. in the City Hall Council Chambers when an application is initiated. Please contact the Business & Economic Development Department at 913-856-0913 to find out if a meeting is scheduled. All meetings are open to the public.

 

Board of Zoning Appeals Members

The Board consists of five members appointed by the Mayor and approved by the City Council. Members serve without compensation for a three-year term. Apply to serve on the Board of Zoning Appeals.

Board Members Email Appointed Expires 

Adrianna Meder

Adrianna.Meder@gardnerkansas.gov 2019
 2022
Tory Roberts Tory.Roberts@gardnerkansas.gov 2019  2022
Eric Ford Eric.Ford@gardnerkansas.gov
2019  2022
Scott Boden

Scott.Boden@gardnerkansas.gov

2019  2020
Joe Gardenhire  Joe.Gardenhire@gardnerkansas.gov 2019  2020
Kiva Simmons-Lee  Kiva.Simmons-Lee@gardnerkansas.gov  2019  2021
Steve McNeer  Steve.McNeer@gardnerkansas.gov  2019  2021

 

 Board of Zoning Appeals Meeting Videos

Board of Zoning Appeals Meetings are recorded. Videos are available on the City's YouTube Channel.

 

Board of Zoning Appeals Meeting Agendas and Minutes

No results found.