Planning Commission

Print

The Planning Commission for the City of Gardner, Kansas is a citizen body that reviews development proposals for compliance with the City's adopted plans and development policies, receives reports from City staff, conducts public hearings, and makes recommendations to the City Council in the following areas:

  • Long range plans and land use maps for the City
  • Plats and development plans proposed for property within the City
  • Zoning and rezoning of property within the City
  • Conditional Uses proposed for property within the City
  • Regulations governing subdivisions of land
  • Zoning Ordinance regulations

Meeting Schedule

Regular meetings are conducted once a month in the Council Chambers at City Hall on the fourth Tuesday of each month at 7:00 p.m.  All meetings are open to the public.

Planning Commission Members

The Commission consists of seven members appointed by the Mayor and approved by the City Council. Members serve without compensation for three-year terms. Apply to serve on the Planning Commission.

2016
Commissioners Email Appointed Expires
Adrianna Meder, Chairman ameder@gardnerkansas.gov 2015 2018
Brett Limer, Vice-Chairman blimer@gardnerkansas.gov 2014 2017
Tory Roberts
tory.roberts@gardnerkansas.gov
2016 2019
Tim Brady
tim.brady@gardnerkansas.gov 2016 2019
Karin Livella klivella@gardnerkansas.gov 2014 2017
Heath Freeman hfreeman@gardnerkansas.gov 2015 2018
Brad Austin baustin@gardnerkansas.gov 2016 2019

Planning Commission Meeting Videos

Planning Commission Meetings are recorded. Videos are available on the City's YouTube Channel.

Planning Commission Meeting Agendas and Minutes

Meeting TitleMeeting DateAgendaMinutes
Planning Commission03/28/2017 7:00 PMAgendaShowNot Available
Planning Commission02/28/2017 7:00 PMAgendaShowNot Available
Planning Commission01/24/2017 7:00 PMAgendaShowMinutes