Planning Commission

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Planning Commission for the City of Gardner, Kansas is a citizen body that reviews development proposals for compliance with the City's adopted plans and development policies, receives reports from City staff, conducts public hearings, and makes recommendations to the Governing Body or takes final action in the following areas within the City:

  • Long range plans and future land use maps
  • Land divisions
  • Zoning of property
  • Site and development plans
  • Land Development Code regulations

Meeting Schedule

Regular meetings are conducted once a month in the Council Chambers at City Hall on the 4th Tuesday of each month at 7:00 p.m.  All meetings are open to the public.

Planning Commission Members

The Commission consists of seven members appointed by the Mayor and approved by the City Council. Members serve without compensation for three-year terms. Apply to serve on the Planning Commission.

 

Commissioners Email Appointed Expires

Kiva Simmons-Lee

Kiva.Simmons-Lee@gardnerkansas.gov 2018 2022

Joe Gardenhire

Joe.Gardenhire@gardnerkansas.gov 2018 2020
Tory Roberts, Vice-Chair      
Tory.Roberts@gardnerkansas.gov     2016 2022
Adrianna Meder Adrianna.Meder@gardnerkansas.gov 2019 2022
Scott Boden, Chair Scott.Boden@gardnerkansas.gov 2018 2020

Steve McNeer

Steve.McNeer@gardnerkansas.gov

2018 2021
Eric Ford

Eric.Ford@gardnerkansas.gov

2019 2022

Planning Commission Meeting Videos

Planning Commission Meetings are recorded. Videos are available on the City's YouTube Channel.

Planning Commission Meeting Agendas and Minutes