2019 Special Events List

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

2019 Gardner Parks and Recreation Special Events

Date  Event  Location
 Saturday, April 20 Earth Day  Winwood Park 
Thursday, July 4, 2019  4th of July Celebration  Celebration Park 
Friday, July 19-20, 2019  Mother-Daughter Glampout  Cornerstone Park 
Friday, July 26-27, 2019  Father-Son Campout  Cornerstone Park 
Friday, August 16, 2019  Music and Movies  Celebration Park Baseball Fields
Saturday, August 17, 2019  Gardner Grind  Celebration Park 
Friday, September 20, 2019  Music and Movies  Cornerstone Park 
Saturday, September 21, 2019  Kids' Fishing Derby  Gardner Lake- Lakeside Shelter
September 27-28, 2019  Grand Slam Beer, Wine & Spirits Fest  Celebration Park Baseball Fields 
September 27-28, 2019  Smoke on the Trails BBQ Competition  Celebration Park- Parking Lot 
Tuesday, October 29, 2019  Boo Bash  Celebration Park 
Monday, December 2, 2019  Christmas in the Park/Mayor's Tree Lighting  Cornerstone Park 
Saturday, December 14, 2019  Breakfast with Santa  Johnson Co. Fairgrounds 
Saturday, December 14, 2019  Santa's Workshop (tentative)  Cornerstone Park 
Sunday, December 15, 2019  Santa's Workshop (tentative)  Cornerstone Park
Thursday, December 19, 2019  Flashlight Candy Cane Hunt  Cornerstone Park 


2019 Pool Special Events

 Date  Event  Location
Thursday, June 6, 2019  Night Waves Pool Party (Grades 3-5)  Gardner Aquatic Center (Lap Lane) 
Thursday, June 13, 2019  Night Waves Pool Party (Grades 6-8)  Gardner Aquatic Center (Lap Lane) 
Saturday, June 15, 2019  Summer Splash  Gardner Aquatic Center 
Sunday, June 16, 2019  Father's Day Celebration  Gardner Aquatic Center 
Thursday, June 27, 2019  Night Waves Pool Party (High School)  Gardner Aquatic Center (Lap Lane) 
Thursday, July 4, 2019  4th of July Celebration  Gardner Aquatic Center 
Thursday, July 11, 2019  Membership Appreciation Night  Gardner Aquatic Center (Lap Lane) 
Thursday, July 18, 2019  Flick N' Float (Movie Night) Gardner Aquatic Center (Lap Lane) 

 
For more information on locations of each park and facility, visit our Parks and Facilities page.